Carol McGrath

Author Page
     Carol lives in Oxfordshire,England, with her family. She has an MA in Creative Writing from The Seamus Heaney Centre, Queens University, Belfast, followed by an MPhil in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway, University of London, andread medieval history in her first year at Queens University Belfast.

    Her debut novel, The Handfasted Wife, is the first in a trilogy about the royal women of 1066 entitled The Daughters of Hastings, was shortlisted for the RoNAS, 2014 in the historical category. The Swan-Daughter and The Betrothed Sister followed to complete this best-selling trilogy. She has a publication date of May 2017 for her new novel The Woman in the Shadows, which is set in the early Tudor period. She has signed a contract for another trilogy, The Rose Trilogy about three medieval queens. Carol is published by Accent Pressand her forthcoming historical novel The Woman in the Shadows will be their lead novel to be published in May 2016.

       Carol is the co-ordinator of the Historical Novels Association Conference Oxford September 2016.

Twitter  @carolmcgrath
Author Page:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting 1066 Turned Upside Down
If you wish to email any of the nine authors direct please click the CONTACT link on the top menu bar.